UNITARIAN UNIVERSALISTS OF TRANSYLVANIA COUNTY ANNUAL CONGREGATIONAL MEETING - REMOTE VOTE

April 30, 2021 - May 16, 2021

Due to COVID-19 health issues, the UUTC Board of Trustees has determined no in-person 2021 Annual Meeting will be held; business will be conducted by remote vote between 04/30/21 and 05/16/21.

To be counted, a ballot must be received at UUTC no later than 05/16/21.

All valid ballots received by the 05/16/21 deadline will count towards a quorum.

Zoom Budget Q&A Forums are scheduled on May 6 @ 7PM and on May 8 @ 4PM for Member input.

Information relevant to the agenda will be shared and open to discussion with Members via Realm, email, newsletter, website, and Budget Q&A Forums. Relevant documents can be found on the website and through links within newsletter articles and Member email. Members will have the option to vote via an email link or by a paper ballot available at UUTC from April 30th until May 16th. Members who do not have an email address will receive documents and a ballot in the mail.

AGENDA:

- 1. Motion to approve Minutes from the 09/17/20 Congregational Remote Vote made by Gail Meyers and seconded by Susan Zelle.
- 2. Motion to elect slate of nominees presented for 2021-2022 Board of Trustees made by Betty Kendrick and seconded by Gail Meyers.
- 3. Motion to elect slate of nominees presented for 2021-2022 Nominations Committee made by Betty Kendrick and seconded by Susan Zelle.
- 4. Motion to elect slate of nominees presented for 2021-2022 Endowment Committee Made by Gail Meyers and seconded by Betty Kendrick.
- 5. Motion to adopt the 2021-2022 Operating Budget as presented made by Susan Zelle and seconded by Quim Moya.

SLATE OF NOMINEES FROM THE NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE:

For Board of Trustees

Bart Renner - President (1-year term)

Alice Wellborn - President-Elect (1-year term)

Kay Webb - Secretary (2nd year)

Gail Meyers - Treasurer (2nd year)

Betty Kendrick - Member-at-Large (3rd year)

Quim Moya - Member-at-Large (2nd year)

Glenn Cockerham - Member-at-Large (1st year)

For Nominations Committee

Cantey Carpenter - 3rd year

Peter Mockridge - 2nd year

Susan Zelle - 1st year

For Endowment Committee

Joanna Bliss - final year

Roberta Miller - 2nd year

Carter Heyward - 1st year